CFANS Undergraduate Student Board

The CFANS Undergraduate Student Board is comprised of elected executive student delegates and standing student group representatives who work directly with CFANS faculty and staff to create open communication across all levels of the college. The full board of representatives meets five times each semester to plan college events such as the Fall CFANS Picnic on the Plaza Event and the Borealis Night of Excellence, with additional executive meetings scheduled as necessary. The representatives and officers are listed below, and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact any of the officers via email by clicking on their name. 


2022–2023 Undergraduate Student Board Representatives

Expand all

Major Representatives

Major Representatives

Agricultural Communications and Marketing – Luke Borst

Agricultural Education –  

Agricultural and Food Business Management – 

Animal Science – Dylan Haynes

Applied Economics –  Ibrahim Ismail-Adebiyi

Environmental Sciences, Policy and Management – Mae Saunders

Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology – Jiale (Jessica) Zhang

Food Science – Sophie Schneblin

Forest and Natural Resources Management – Steven Jaskowiak

Nutrition – Nicole Tran

Plant Science – Jacob Pacheco

Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems - Tory Raether

Sustainable Systems Management – Daniel Rudolph

Organization Representatives

Organization Representatives

Alpha Gamma Rho –  

Agricultural Business Club –  

Agricultural Education –  

American Society of Agricultural and Biosystem Engineers (ASABE) – 

Beta of Clovia – 

Block and Bridle – 

CFANS Ambassadors –  

CFANS Transfer Advisory Group – 

Companion Animal Nutrition Club – 

Delta Theta Sigma – 

ESPM Student Association (ESA) –  

FarmHouse Fraternity –  

Fisheries and Wildlife Club – 

Food Science and Nutrition – 

Forestry Club/Society of American Foresters – 

Gopher Crops and Soils –  

Gopher Dairy Club – 

Lambda Delta Phi –  

Minnesota Equestrian – 

Minnesota Royal – 

Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Related Sciences –  

Mycology Club – 

NAMA (National Agri-Marketing Association) –  

Pre-Veterinary Club – 

Student Organization of Nutrition and Dietetics (SOND) – 

Sustainable Systems Management – 

Technical Association of Pulp and Paper Industry (TAPPI) – 

Tree Ascension Group – 

Women in Natural Resources –