CFANS Graduate Programs Contacts

Greg Cuomo
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
277 Coffey Hall
+1 612 625 1158
cuomogj@umn.edu

Marie Monter
Graduate Programs Specialist
277 Coffey Hall
+1 612 624 2748
mmonter@umn.edu

University of Minnesota graduate programs admissions

Graduate Program Name  Title Contact
Agricultural Education Amy Smith  Director of Graduate Studies

ageddgs@umn.edu
+1 612 624 6590
146C Ruttan Hall

Agricultural Education Jenna Mead Graduate Program Coordinator

ageddgs@umn.edu
+1 612 625 3777
231H Ruttan Hall

Animal Science Marcia Endres Director of Graduate Studies

miendres@umn.edu
+1 612 624 5391
225C Haecker Hall

Animal Science Sue Knoblauch Graduate Program Coordinator

smk@umn.edu
+1 612 624 3491
305 Haecker Hall

Applied Economics Terry Hurley Director of Graduate Studies

apecdgs@umn.edu
+1 612 625 1238
248H Ruttan Hall

Applied Economics Jenna Mead Graduate Program Coordinator

apecdgs@umn.edu
+1 612 625 3777
231H Ruttan Hall

Applied Plant Sciences Stan Hokanson Director of Graduate Studies

apsgrad@umn.edu
+1 612 624 1203
258 Alderman Hall

Applied Plant Sciences Seth Naeve Director of Graduate Studies

apsgrad@umn.edu
+1 612 625 4298
211 Hayes Hall

Applied Plant Sciences Lynne Medgaarden Graduate Program Coordinator

apsgrad@umn.edu
+1 612 625 4742
302 Hayes Hall

Bioproducts and Biosystems Science Engineering and Management Erin Cortus Director of Graduate Studies

ecortus@umn.edu
+1 612 625 8288
210 BioAgEng Building

Bioproducts and Biosystems Science Engineering and Management Sue Olsen Graduate Program Coordinator

olsen005@umn.edu
+1 612 625 7733
200 BioAgEng Building

Conservation Sciences Joseph Bump Director of Graduate Studies

bump@umn.edu
+1 612 624 2255
201B Green Hall

Conservation Sciences Anup Joshi Graduate Program Coordinator

consbio@umn.edu
+1 612 624 7751
135B Skok Hall

Entomology Bob Koch Director of Graduate Studies

koch0125@umn.edu
+1 612 624 6771
219 Hodson Hall

Entomology Tammi Pekkala-Matthews Graduate Program Coordinator

tpekkala@umn.edu
+1 612 624 3636
219 Hodson Hall

Food Science David Smith Director of Graduate Studies

desmith@umn.edu
+1 612 624 3260
136H ABLMS

Food Science Andrew Howe Graduate Program Coordinator

howe0215@umn.edu
+1 612 624 6753
225 Food Science and Nutrition

Land and Atmospheric Science Fabian Fernandez Director of Graduate Studies

fabiangf@umn.edu
+1 612 625 7460
S233 Soil Science Building

Land and Atmospheric Science Dylan Millet Director of Graduate Studies

dbm@umn.edu
+1 612 626 3259
552 Borlaug Hall

Land and Atmospheric Science Kari Jarcho Graduate Program Coordinator

kjarcho@umn.edu
+1 612 625 5251
439 Borlaug Hall

Natural Resource Science and Management Matthew Russell Director of Graduate Studies

russellm@umn.edu
+1 612 626 4280
301F Green Hall

Natural Resource Science and Management Jennifer Welsh Graduate Program Coordinator

jwelsh@umn.edu
+1 612 624 7683
220E Green Hall

Nutrition Xiaoli Chen Director of Graduate Studies

xlchen@umn.edu
+1 612 626 1220
225 FSCN

Nutrition Andrew Howe  Graduate Program Coordinator

howe0215@umn.edu
+1 612 624 6753
225 Food Science and Nutrition

Plant Pathology Brett Arenz Director of Graduate Studies

aren0058@umn.edu
+1 612 626 6653
105 Stakman Hall

Plant Pathology Susan Kingsbury Graduate Program Coordinator

kings016@umn.edu
+1 612 625 7630
495 Borlaug Hall

Water Resources Science John Nieber

Director of Graduate Studies
U of M - Twin Cities

nieber@umn.edu
+1 612 625 6724
203 BioAgEng Building

Water Resources Science Sergei Katsev Director of Graduate Studies
U of M - Duluth

skatsev@d.umn.edu
+1 218 726 6057
UMD, 376 Alworth Hall

Water Resources Science Tracy Fallon Graduate Program Coordinator

tfallon@umn.edu
+1 612 624 7456
193 McNeal Hall